Empty Room


Tree in snowHey there folks!

I am feeling pretty simple today and decided to go back to some poetry. I found myself browsing through photos looking for inspiration when I saw the one above. I really tried to stay in the moment with this one so I am not sure how I feel about this piece yet, but here is what the muse brought to the surface.

—–

Sitting in an empty room lost in thoughts of what used to be

Overwhelmed by the passions of what was

Left to wonder what might have been

I wrap myself up in memories and take shelter in their embrace

Time heals nothing it only makes you grow numb and forget

Under the skin emotions wait to be brought to the surface

Driven down but never forgotten

Eruption of feeling with no one around

Leave a Reply

