Golden God Affirmation


sun-god-symbol

Hey there folks!

 

Despite my declaration at the beginning of the week about taking weekends off I wanted to write something today, because I am in the middle of my workshop which is about writing everyday. Unfortunately the writing prompt today didn’t really seem to beget any great ideas for the blog but I want to post something regardless. I have really been enjoying writing daily, so here I go again…

 

Years ago a close friend of mine and I began using the phrase “I am a Golden God” as a personal mantra. We both enjoyed the movie Almost Famous and it all kind of steam rolled from there.

 

This phrase has always stuck with me particularly when I am down about things. I suppose it also resonated with me because self confidence has always been one of my hang ups. Not that I have ever had a lack of self confidence, but I am always self conscious of the line between confidence and arrogance.

 

I was reminded of this the other day when I was speaking with my cousin and declared that I feel many people could make substantial improvements in their life if they just believed in themselves. Mind you I am talk about genuine belief not just hot air you are expelling to make yourself feel better.

 

You are the common denominator in every facet of your life, and if you truly believe that you can accomplish what you set out to do you will begin to change the world around yourself. For starters, believing in yourself is a positive frame of mind which means you are putting positive energy out in the universe.

 

I am not naïve enough to tell you that all of your dreams will start coming true as a result of this; however, I guarantee that you will notice a distinct change in your life. Believing in yourself means that you believe you can succeed, and success is not possible if you do not believe it to be so. Also, if you do not believe in yourself no one else will either.

 

So when I face adversity and begin to question myself or my abilities I declare that, “I am a golden god”. By this I remind myself that I can accomplish whatever I set my mind to and I am not only capable of success, but I deserve success. You see while believing in yourself is composed of believing in your ability to succeed and your worthiness of success.

 

What do you think? Am I arrogant or naïve? I would love to hear your thoughts because I am a golden god, and the one and only Jason.

Leave a Reply

